The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   I'm in trouble (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/41907-im-trouble.html)

ILRef80 Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:07am

I'm in trouble

Is anyone else in hot water with their wife/fiancee/girlfriend for working a game tonight..on *gasp* Valentines day?

While my fiancee is pretty accomodating with my schedule and rarely complains, she was very disappointed when I told her I had a game tonight.

bigdog5142 Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:13am

I don't work Thursday's...I'm a youth pastor and I have high school group on Thursday nights. However, my wife & I aren't really into the Valentine's/Sweetest Day thing. I get her something small...but we figure if we need a "special" day to tell each other what we mean to each other...well, we've got problems. We celebrate on our anniversary. ;) Interesting to hear about what guys/gals are going through that are officials, though!

grunewar Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:16am

I've been married 22 yrs......how much trouble could I get in? :rolleyes:

PS - Yes, I have two games tonight......

ILRef80 Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:17am

We aren't really big on it either. But, we have always done something for it - and it would be nice to at least go out to dinner together. Oh well.

cmckenna Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:18am

It's why i'm doing a game tonight... :D

SmokeEater Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:19am

Quote:

Originally Posted by grunewar
I've been married 22 yrs......how much trouble could I get in? :rolleyes:

PS - Yes, I have two games tonight......

22yrs for me also. I also have 2 games tonight! Doh! I really never even thought about any Repercussions I been doing this so long.

grunewar Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:21am

Quote:

Originally Posted by SmokeEater
22yrs for me also. I also have 2 games tonight! Doh! I really never even thought about any Repercussions I been doing this so long.