![]() |
|
|||
BC or Not?
Team A has the ball for a throw-in in their front court. A1's inbounds pass is tipped by A2, and recovered by A3 in the back court? What is the correct ruling? It was ruled a violation in the hs game I saw today, neither coach questioned it.
|
|
|||
Its nothing. No team control on a T/I and no team control established on the tip.
Edit...T/C established in the B/C when A3 recovered the ball.
__________________
It is what it is!! Last edited by Gimlet25id; Mon Feb 11, 2008 at 08:48pm. |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
![]()
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
4.12.6 SITUATION: During a throw-in by A1 from the end line by A's basket: (a) A2 is in the restricted lane area; or (b) the throw-in is touched by A2 before it goes across the division line where it is recovered by A3. RULING: There is no three-second count in (a) or a backcourt rule in effect in (b) during a throw-in. The throw-in ends in (b) when A2 touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A3 gains control. (9-7, 8)
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|