The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2000, 05:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 1
Post

I had this situation come up in a game last week. Team A was inbounding the ball at half court with no pressure. A1 wis inbounding to A2. A2 was standing in the frontcourt very near the backcourt line. A1 tossed the ball to A2. A2 did not catch the ball. A2 batted the ball to the floor in the backcourt. I did not call a back court violation. A's coach of course thought it was a good no call on the grounds that it all three points must be in front court location. However, B's coach stated that as soon as A2 touched the ball it was in front court location since A2 was standing in the front court and did not have a prior dribble in the backcourt. Did I make the correct call? I have asked several officials and recieved different interpretations.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1