The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Can't Get a Staright Answer from Anyone...so I'll put it to the experts here (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/41433-cant-get-staright-answer-anyone-so-ill-put-experts-here.html)

BillyMac Mon Jan 28, 2008 08:32pm

Similar Question ??
 
A1 is awarded two free throws. Before the first free throw, head coach of Team B requests, and is granted, (notice that I didn't say "called") a timeout. Before the warning horn sounds, B6 reports to the table to substitute. Can B6 substitute before the first shot, or must he, or she, wait until after the first shot is taken?

Citations please.

bob jenkins Mon Jan 28, 2008 08:45pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac
A1 is awarded two free throws. Before the first free throw, head coach of Team B requests, and is granted, (notice that I didn't say "called") a timeout. Before the warning horn sounds, B6 reports to the table to substitute. Can B6 substitute before the first shot, or must he, or she, wait until after the first shot is taken?

Citations please.

S/He can enter during the Time out.

BillyMac Mon Jan 28, 2008 09:12pm

Citations ??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bob jenkins
S/He can enter during the Time out.

I agree with you, but, how about some citations. Thanks.

Jurassic Referee Tue Jan 29, 2008 06:40am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac
I agree with you, but, how about some citations. Thanks.

Case book play 3.3.1SitD(c).

Did you miss that one when you were looking up relevant cites?

BillyMac Wed Jan 30, 2008 07:51pm

Thanks
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Case book play 3.3.1SitD(c). Did you miss that one when you were looking up relevant cites?

Thanks. I don't always have my rule book at the computer, especialy during this time of the year, when it's usually packed in my bag.

pank Wed Jan 30, 2008 08:10pm

I've won a Beef & Cheddar
 
We had almost the exact thing happen in a game last night. I was going to post the sitch and here it was . . . Ours was a two-shot free throw situation and my partner at the table didn't not allow the sub come in after the first shot because he reported after the TO horn. After the first FT, I expected him to let the sub in but he held him until after the second FT, which was made. We talked it over after the game but couldn't find the exact sit in the case book. I'll check the previous references.

I bet my partner that I was right and that the sub should have been allowed in after the first FT.

I finally got the Beef & Cheddar back that I lost last time I shot my mouth off and I was wrong.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1