The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2000, 01:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Thumbs up

Just to add another vote for the correct ruling, there was no violation in either situation. No such thing as "team control" on a throw in. Also, to tack on to the throw-in situation at half-court where A2 leaps from frontcourt to backcourt, not only is there NO violation, but had he leaped in the air, received the ball, then landed with one foot first in frontcourt and then the other in the backcourt, there would STILL be no violation. The exceptions that Rusty mentioned (plus a 3rd--stealing the ball in the air) all permit a "normal landing" in those situations, even if it seems the player landed first in the frontcourt and then stepped into his backcourt.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1