The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2000, 12:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Redwood City, CA
Posts: 53
Post

I think I'll have to disagree here. When inbounding the ball, doesn't the team have "team control" but no player has player control.

You can throw the ball into the backcourt and a player can go get it. But the player must have established back court position before touching the ball.

I don't have my rule or case book with me but I am pretty sure I've seen this in there.

Another similar play I had last night where team A inbounded the ball from half court. A-2 was in the air with their last established position in the front court. Player A-2 catches the ball and lands in the back court. I called a back court here.

I discussed it with my partner after the game and we both agreed it was the correct call. It was late in the game with the outcome already determined, but I hope I didn't blow that call...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1