buckrog64 |
Thu Jan 17, 2008 02:41pm |
Throw-in spot
I was reaffirming my ruling on a rule on which I had to rule during a game i was recently in charge of the rules. Casebook 7.5.7C talks about A having the ball for a throw-in and B committing a foul near the division line, or up the court somewhere. A would then have the throw in be near where the spot of the foul occurred. I've not seen that happen but I can imagine the reaction once you start moving the ball 40 feet up the court. This happen to anyone? Did you adminster the ball in the correct place?
|