The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2000, 02:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 299
Post

The reason this is NOT a backcourt violation is because the last person to have touched the ball in the frontcourt was B. In addition, player A1 had frontcourt status while in the air. Had he touched the ball BEFORE it hit the ground in the backcourt, and he failed to get rid of it before he touched the ground, then you have a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1