The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2008, 10:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 162
? dribbler commits hold- bonus

This goes to player control and team control and not shooting a bonus. I saw this about a couple of weeks ago.
A1 is dribbling and the defender reaches in and A1 is still dribbling and he moves away and for some reason grabs the defender. Ref calls a foul the defense team shoots a bonus ft. Is that still a player control or team control call? He had control of the ball. Also if the ball was loose would it have been different? I thought no bonus in both cases.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dribbler Goes Down .... Ref Daddy Basketball 9 Wed Jan 11, 2006 06:57am
dribbler use of forearm psychobat Basketball 25 Tue Nov 18, 2003 01:06pm
dribbler OOB wizard Basketball 28 Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:02pm
Dribbler out-of-bounds. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 9 Mon Mar 19, 2001 02:26pm
Dribbler beancenzo Basketball 9 Fri May 05, 2000 01:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1