![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Sometimes it's ok to be deaf. I used to dish out T's like candy when I was doing sub-varsity but not anymore. Either I don't hear as much as I used to, communicate much better with coaches, have gotten more established in the area or stuff doesn't bother me like it used to. I think in the original post it's somewhat of a 'had to be there.' |
|
|||
wow...I go away for a couple of hours and this forum spends 5 pages on a situation that has no right or wrong answer and really is a "you had to be there" scenario.
We would all be better served if we got together at a watering hole and, hearing the details and clarifications from the OP first hand, could hash this out. People are assuming way too many "facts not in evidence". The original question was "T or Not?"....based on the OP, I said no. Some agree and some disagree. Can we all please move on to an exceedingly more important topic....the POE on uniforms.... ![]() |
|
|||
Hey guys, just wanted to post something on this for a second.
In my opinion, whether or not this was a T is completely dependent on the situation...so, was the coach a) Asking a legitimate question b) Joking c) Being a smart-*** The answer can not be "A", this is obvious to anyone. "Surprised you can even remember that" is not the way legitimate questions are asked. It also, very (very) likely is not "B", the original poster would probably not have posed the question on here if it was. And considering the coach was just furious during the foul before, I find it hard to believe he'd be happy-go-lucky soon afterwards. Which leaves us to answer "C", being a smart-***. So here's what the 5 pages of debating have been about: Does the Coach have the right to throw out an insulting and demeaning comment based on a referee's human mistake of forgetting a number? In my opinion, no...it does not. The coach deserves a technical.... AND FINALLY, one more thing I'd like to add, let's assume that you were thrown the ball from one of the players and instead of catching the ball...you completely miss it and it drops and rolls to the ground....does that mean both coaches have 1 "free & demeaning insult" each? So each time you mess up the coaches get a "get me out a technical" card? If they were joking, then you obviously wouldn't whack them....it's all good-hearted and fun. But THIS COACH IN PARTICULAR was not joking, he was trying to be insulting, and that is most definitely a technical foul. |
|
|||
Quote:
Roger
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies... Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|