![]() |
Was it the visiting team that hit the last shot or the home team and how far away are the locker rooms? :D
Ok Ok..I'm just playin'...As stated, Pregame for this...I could even make an argument that the official with primary coverage makes this call...Now the L on the long pass from endline is not really the primary on a shot at the 3 point line, but on this particular play he should be in the best/closest position to make this call...How would the T who is inbounding the ball be able to make this? |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
At least, that's how I'm reading 2-13 and the associated case plays. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I agree, just throwing it out there as a hypothetical...b/c he/she WOULD have that right.... |
I find that in these situations the best way to settle it is with a good 2 out of 3 rock, paper, scissors match.....
CLH |
Whoa, o.k. maybe I should've elaborated more. This was a middle school game with only two officials, I used the term referee too loosely I suppose. The official under the basket signaled the shot was good, the official in the back court signaled no good. The score keeper was a volunteer from the home school, so I wouldn't have suggested asking them. Hope this is a little more clear.
It was a very odd experience to see a team hit a buzzer beater and 300 people go silent waiting on the call. The officials met for a split second, the "under basket" official again gave the three point signal and disappeared in a hurry. lol |
Quote:
http://oz.plymouth.edu/~cbisson/gfx/...girlsofrps.jpg |
Quote:
|
Quote:
If the clock is STOPPED (i.e., you have a whistle right near the end of regulation) at :00.0 and there was no horn, the period is not over (NFHS goes by horn, not zeros on the clock). What Rich said, however, is legitimate. If there has been no whistle, and the clock is at :00.0 for more than a beat, blow your whistle and end the period. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
It's that simple. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43am. |