The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 05, 2002, 03:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by fisherj

A1 drives to the basket and picks up the dribble, looses control of the ball prior to impacting and dislodging legally positioned B1, all contact on B1 was ball and A1 did not have either hand on the ball. The ball transfered the impact between the bodies of the players. Had A1 been in control it is a charge all the way. What do I have.
I don't know what you have but I have a headache.

Anyway (I'm regretting this already) I find it almost
impossible to believe that out of control A1 could dislodge
B1 without there being *some* kind of body contact.
Depending on what you mean by "looses control of the ball"
I have a non-PC charge or a PC on A1. Or maybe a no call.
Anyone going to just go for the travel and be done with it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1