The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 04, 2002, 12:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Initially I had a hard time with allowing a new dribble if the ball was already picked up and the bobble is slight. However, I also know that if B1 hit the ball free and it struck the floor, a new dribble would be allowed. It is not clear that this situation is any different - in both cases, B1 causes A1 to lose player control. In either case, i would recommend allowing the dribble because B1 caused a loss of player control, regardless of how slight that loss of control was.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1