The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 07, 2000, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 122
Post

I was watching a College game this weekend.
Player A1 drives the lane, releases the ball, then makes contact with player B1 taking a Charge. The Ref counts the basket, then has B1 Shoot one and one down the other end.
I thought this was a Player Control Foul and no shots except for the Ball. Plus would the basket count in NFHS rules. Please help me on this one.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1