The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 07, 2007, 01:19pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
Last night mens wreck game prior to the one and one, on A1’s unsuccessful attempt A2 shoves B2. I got the foul (dead ball) and some lip service from Team A… Whack!
As I’m attempting to report the fouls, B2 requests time out (20 minute running halves, clock is still running) the request is not granted right away so B2 fusses, cusses & swears about us needing to hurry the *&%$ process along. My partner gets this one… Whack!

Question: Is this a false double technical foul situation?

Result:
Team B shot 2 for A2’s T
Team A shot 2 for B2’s T



Question: Who inbounds?

Result:
My partner & I disagreed but I let the vet lead & he said we will go to the arrow which was pointing to B.
I thought A should’ve gotten the ball at the division line opposite the table as 10-3-7.


Answers to the 2 QUESTIONS with rules support would be greatly appreciated.
Need a little more info......

1) If the foul was prior to the 1/1, was it before FT shooter A1 got the ball? Or was it after A1 got the ball?
2) If after, was A1 holding the ball when A2 fouled? Or was the FT in the air when A2 fouled?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1