The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 07, 2007, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town
Last night mens wreck game prior to the one and one, on A1’s unsuccessful attempt A2 shoves B2. I got the foul (dead ball) and some lip service from Team A… Whack!
As I’m attempting to report the fouls, B2 requests time out (20 minute running halves, clock is still running) the request is not granted right away so B2 fusses, cusses & swears about us needing to hurry the *&%$ process along. My partner gets this one… Whack!

Question: Is this a false double technical foul situation?

Result:
Team B shot 2 for A2’s T
Team A shot 2 for B2’s T



Question: Who inbounds?

Result:
My partner & I disagreed but I let the vet lead & he said we will go to the arrow which was pointing to B.
I thought A should’ve gotten the ball at the division line opposite the table as 10-3-7.


Answers to the 2 QUESTIONS with rules support would be greatly appreciated.
Yes, it's a FDT.

Yes, administer in order.

The inbounds depends on what rules set you are using. FED, A gets the ball (as part of the penalty for the last foul). NCAA, resume at POI -- a throw-in for B as a result of A2's personal foul.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1