The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 30, 2002, 06:26am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Slider
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
If the rebounder controls his taps, he is in control of the ball.]Do you have a rule that will back up this one?
Let's first make sure we are both talking about the same thing:

If A1 is standing and continuously tapping the ball up with his hand (in a manner eerily reminiscent of the "air dribble"), does this player have control of the ball?
Yes..no..yes..no..yes..no..yes....(credit to Mick)..My answer is the same as BBref's.No control on a rebound.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jan 30th, 2002 at 05:28 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1