The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 29, 2002, 06:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
As slider said, I'd like to see this one...however....

When it hit the player you have nothing since there was no control. According to the book, you can start a dribble by batting the ball so the first touch (the beginning of rolling) was the start of the dribble. Then second touch is still part of the same legal dribble. By your description, the dribble never ended. The player could have picked it up too (thus ending the dribble). I think you made a good "no call."

Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1