The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 23, 2007, 01:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 788
Rule 9-9-1
A player shall not be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.
Unlike Sit 10, none of those four "inspired" situations show that Team A had control in the frontcourt. The ball may have been in the frontcourt, but Team A never established control.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not the biggest question but it still bothers me jontheref Football 29 Tue Sep 04, 2007 08:13pm
SEC Situation olddoc08 Basketball 15 Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:05am
Situation Roger Bridges Softball 47 Thu Jan 06, 2005 09:56am
Another .3 second situation williebfree Basketball 11 Sun Dec 22, 2002 09:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1