The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 02:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,910
After #3

Ok, so Saturday night some buddies and I got together and looked up everything on the test. Our big discussion was as to what happens following the situation.

During an alternating-possession throw-in by A1, B2 intentionally kicks the throw-in pass. A1 will be awarded a new throw in opportunity, but the arrow will remain pointed in the direction of A's basket.

We referenced 4-42-5 but different on the interpretation on what happens next. Is the arrow changed once the ensuing throw in has been completed, ie legally touched in bounds, does the arrow change at that point. We differed on how the editorial change was interpreted and haven't been to a state meeting yet.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1