The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2000, 12:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 5
Post

Situation: Player A1 drives for layup at the end of 1st quarter is intentionally fouled by B1 in a flagrant manner while making the basket as buzzer sounds ending the 1st quarter. The basket was counted, B1 is ejected from game, A1 shoots 2 free throws and when beginning the 2nd quarter the ball is awarded to team A at the spot of the foul with no change in the alternating possession arrow. Is this the correct procedure for this play?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1