The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2002, 01:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 15
Smile

Simple question. When a player (A1) is holding the ball on offense and is being defended and the official starts the 5 second count and then the player (A1) begins to dribble the ball does the 5 second count start over?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2002, 01:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 116
Yes, and if he picks up his dribble, he gets another 5 seconds.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2002, 01:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 249
Yes. Any change form dribble to hold or vice-versa stops or resets the count.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2002, 01:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 15
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1