The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2002, 10:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 299
Question

Here's the sitch (NFHS rules)-

Coming out of a timeout with 1:33 to play, A1 shoots the front end of a 1 and 1 (should've been 2 shots-it was 10th team foul).

Off of miss, B secures rebound, 10 seconds elapse, and scorers then buzz me to tell me we forgot the second free throw.

We went back, gave A1 his 2nd shot, then gave B the ball where we blew it dead.

So here's the question-do we put the 10 seconds back on the clock? And, should the lane be cleared for the FT, or do we resume play off the FT?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1