The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2000, 04:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 122
Cool

Your partner made the correct call as long as 2 things were met......1. the players last step was in bounds, and that the player got control of the ball in the air. If those 2 things were met, then yes the time out should be granted, the same applies for NCAA, just not in the NBA.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1