The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 01, 2007, 07:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo
#2
Player A is dribbling up the sideline and closely guarded ... there is contact, but no whistle ... Player A goes out of bounds - can Player A return and continue the dribble if so - one foot or two?
This one is going to depend on what your "player A" is doing at the time of stepping out of bounds. If the contact has caused him to lose the dribble, then all he needs to do is get one foot back inbounds. If, however, he is still dribbling the ball, then he is OOB as soon as he touches the sideline - whether the ball is directly in contact with his hand or not.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1