The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2002, 06:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally posted by LarryS
It hits the top of his foot, bounces out to B1 who grabs it and lays it in
I once read where a wise official said that if you don't know a rule violated, then don't make a call.

So, you did right that day...

BUT, by the book, that was not a pass in-bounds, that was a fumble, blow the whistle, give the ball back to A1 with a warning (if it happens again, violation). Remember, the alleged "pass" hit a player OOB before going into the court.

Try Case 9.1 SITUATION.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1