The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 17, 2002, 02:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 15
JV game, team A being pressed deep in their own end. Coach A yells timeout as a full court length pass is in the air. Ball is caught by A2 near baseline at other end of court. Do you still grant the timeout to team A? Can the timeout be granted when the ball is in the air being passed from A1 to A2? I was trail, and my partner granted the timeout once the ball was caught by A2. Coach A didn't like it because he would've had a fairly easy 2 on 1 scoring opportunity. Right call or not?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1