The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2000, 11:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 5
Post

Team B has just scored to pull within 3 and they call an immediate time-out. .9 seconds are left on the clock. After the time-out, Team A has a throw-in along Team B's "baseline". A1 throws the ball the length of the court (probably a pretty good strategic move - with only .9 left on the clock), it bounces several times, and the first touch is by A2 who happens to be out of bounds at the other end (under team A's basket). What is the call - out of bounds? violation? And where does the subsequent throw-in take place?? With the score and time remaining - Team B's coach wants the ball out of bounds back at the spot of the original throw-in - better for them with only .9 remaining. And if you have an answer, could you let me know where it is in the rule book?!? I have been unable to even find the rule regarding an inbounds pass that doesn't get touched coming back to that spot for the subsequent throw-in. THANKS!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1