The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2000, 10:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 76
Post

A1 scores basket. B1 grabs ball, jumps out of bounds and prepares for throw-in. Just as B1 gets ready to release ball. inbounds teammate turns and runs other direction. This in turn causes B1 to lean forward with the ball still firmly in both hands, and touch the floor inbounds. Once he recovered his balance, he stood back up to continue throw-in. My partner hit his whistle and called a violation.We talked about it later. I thought it was a no-call since throw -in doesn't end until ball is released. Our local association was split 50-50 on this one.

------------------
foxyref
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1