![]() |
Ruling
B1 pulls down a rebound under basket, A1 running from free throw line knocks ball out of B1's hands, ball rolls along endline. A1's momentum carries him out of bounds after he knocked ball away from B1. A1 then re-enters court and grabs free ball. Legal? Happened last night and not sure.
Thanks |
Legal. Momentum carried the player OOB so they are allowed to reenter and play on.
|
Legal....
Once A1 reestablishes himself inbounds, he may contact the ball and continue play. No penalty for momentum carrying player OB. Someone will post the rule shortly.... :) |
NFHS case book plays 7.1.1SitB&C.
|
Thanks JR....
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Thanks |
Quote:
|
Basically the same situation. Legal throwin, and now a loose ball. A1 only needs to have "inbounds" status to pickup the ball.
|
Quote:
|
Thanks.
This site should be required reading for all officials. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
:p |
Quote:
Spiderman shoes couldn't do <b>that</b>. No matter what Nike says, shoes can't cure an innate lack of mobility.:D |
Quote:
|
Um, well, yeah, that was actually my point too.
Mr. Quick could borrow Spidey's boots and he'd still get his immobile, Snickers laden butt run down.:D Just kidding, Tony(and any other U's reading).... |
Quote:
Thanks |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52am. |