The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Jan 09, 2002, 10:35am
Official Forum Member

Angry

I'm a rookie who's only done around a dozen games. I've read here about the "howler monkeys", but I certainly hadn't seen any outside of the zoo. Until last night...

Freshman boys. Two really bad teams. When my veteran partner arrived and found out who the V team was, he responded, "Oh God, I won't even work games there any more." I know why. V coach started "howling" on the first play, wanting "over-the-backs" and such nonsense.

Partner called a block on V player that howler thought was a PC. Partner and V coach share a few choice words. Next time a V player drives for the bucket, partner lets V coach have his charge. You can imagine the howling after that one! :-)

(H team won by 2 after V team just missed a 3 at the buzzer.)
Old Wed Jan 09, 2002, 10:45am
Official Forum Member

Bard, thats one of those games you call fair and you are also glad the V team lost. I also believe its time you earn your strips, next time you have him, give him the stop sign and if he continues to assist you, reward him with a T.
Old Wed Jan 09, 2002, 11:54am
9 times

Quote:
Originally posted by bard
Freshman boys. Two really bad teams. When my veteran partner arrived and found out who the V team was, he responded, "Oh God, I won't even work games there any more." I know why. V coach started "howling" on the first play, wanting "over-the-backs" and such nonsense.

Partner called a block on V player that howler thought was a PC. Partner and V coach share a few choice words. Next time a V player drives for the bucket, partner lets V coach have his charge. You can imagine the howling after that one! :-)