The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2002, 08:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Yes, this is a backcourt violation. The fact that B1 touched the ball has no bearing on the play, because A2 was the last to touch/be touched by the ball before it went into the backcourt. Here are the four qualifications for a backcourt call:

(1) A must have team control of the ball.
(2) The ball must have frontcourt status.
(3) A must be the last to touch the ball before it goes into the backcourt.
(4) A must be the first to touch the ball after it has been in the backcourt.

All four requirements are met in your case, therefore it is a BC violation.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1