The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2000, 11:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 156
Post

Last night in an 8th grade boys blowout. A1 is dribbling up the side and is pushed from the side by B1. I called the foul, but after the first foul and right at my whistle, A2 set an illegal screen on B1. The coach objected, naturally, and I told him that the ball was dead on the first foul. Therefore, there couldn't be another common foul on that play. Was I rignt, or is the ball live until the whistle? There was no shot involved.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1