The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 01, 2002, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: Arrow only changes......

Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
when you put the ball at the disposal of the team that had the arrow during a AP situation. This is not one of them because a Technical Foul was called that nullified you even using the AP Procedure in the first place. AP Procedure only applys when you put the ball in play, not before, like when you called the Jump Ball.
The AP arrow does not change "when you put the ball at the disposal of the team that had the arrow." The arrow is changed when the team entitled to the throw-in completes the throw-in, or the team entitled to the throw-in commits a throw-in violation.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1