The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 28, 2000, 01:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 12
Send a message via ICQ to SportsPlayByPlay
Post

Just trying to touch up on this one, I have forgotten:

Jump ball called - Team A awarded throw-in on the alternating possession. On the throw-in by A-1:

A) A-2 fouls B-1 (while ball is still in A-1's hands). Team B is awarded ball.
B) B-1 fouls A-2 (while ball is still in A-1's hands). Team A is awarded ball.
C) A-1 called for a 5-second violation. Team B is awarded ball.

My question, in all 3 cases, is this:
After the play, the arrow points in what team's direction? Does it stay with Team A, or does the arrow switch to Team B?

Thanks,
Zachary "Chunk" McCrite
South Central Indiana Official Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1