![]() |
You are no "Old School" that is for sure.
Quote:
BTW, I forgot about that little exchange long time ago. It really is not that big of a deal. It takes time for some to learn the basic personalities of the participants. That also applies to the older guys who have been around here when newer people come on the scene. Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
The only information needed to make the call is the status of the player when he touches the ball---> i.e. in bounds or out-of-bounds. |
I think people are trying to use the "leave the court under his/her own volition" rule into play. Not that I agree that is what took place here, but I think people are getting caught up in the fact he went out of bounds and came in and this might be a violation.
Peace |
Quote:
However, in most cases, A1 is falling OOB to save it, so as long as A1 has in-bounds status when the ball is saved, and has in-bounds status when the ball is recovered, it's a legal play. |
Quote:
(Dang it, I need to do a refresher course on my speed-typing...) |
Quote:
:confused: If he stopped mid-air and reversed direction? Now THAT would be something worth writing about. Oh yeah...what they said... :) |
My terminology aspect is not up to par per se. Those who have pointed this out indirectly thanks.
1.JR, I understand your point on the status of the player IB v OOB. 2. M&M, what you stated in the latter part of your post was my intent about the player falling OOB. 3. Dan ref, it would be a sight to see a player stop mid-air and change direction. :) |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Sorta like what Jordan did against Magics Lakers in the Finals? |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16pm. |