The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 04, 2007, 01:24pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF
Fed rules - 2 man crew.
Team A - 26 Team B - 22
1:18 second quarter
Team A inbounding under their basket atble side, ball at the disposal of A1, A3 cuts from oppostie through the lane and uses a forearm to clear out the defender B3 - whistle from the trail.
This foul puts the team B in the bonus.
Crew calls as team control foul and then inbounds the ball.
With the ball in the back court - official realizes error and blows the whistle killing the play and awards bonus to team B - and adds 4 seconsd of time to the game clock.
Other than adding time which was completely wrong,

Would you have corrected the error upon realization?
I would correct the error, but not put time back on the clock.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1