![]() |
|
|||
crew's last game situation involved a blocked shot, after which the defender made contact with the shooter's body. The contact was not described as hard, but it was enough to knock the shooter to the floor.
It was strongly recommended that officials who desire to move up "no call" this play. The idea was that it might be ok to call in a HS school game, under NF rules, but that the big guys want us to let it go. Last night, in the Kentucky/Duke game, with just under 30 seconds in regulation, this exact scenario occured. Duke player shot from the post; Kentucky guy came to help and cleanly blocked the shot; defender bumped the shooter, who then fell to the floor. What was the official's reaction? This official who has "moved up" all the way to the top eschelon of D1 NCAA ball? Tweet! Foul on the Kentucky defender. No offense, crew, but as we've all been trying to tell you and Eli, this play is a no-brainer. And we all just got proven right on national TV. Great game, too. Fun to watch. It was probably almost as fun to officiate as my HS game last night. I had a great one, too. Chuck |
Bookmarks |
|
|