The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 23, 2001, 10:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 451
nc2a 4-4.8.7
b1 is standing standing directly under the basket before a1 jumps for the layup. the forward momentum of airborn shooter a1 causes a1 to run into b1. RULING: b1 is not in legal guarding position. blocking foul on b1. (women)

though this is for the womens game it is taught at mens camps as well. it is good practice to call this a defensive foul. though you do not have to call the game as i do.
__________________
tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1