The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 15, 2001, 10:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 54
During game last night, I am administering the throw in on the baseline in the backcourt. Defense is pressing. The throw in hits the side edge of the backboard and is caught by a teammate. I allow the play to go on, but "C" comes across and says it hit the backboard. I asked him which side and he said it didn't matter on a throw in. I thought that all edges of the backboard were inbounds. If had hit the back of the backboard I would have whistled the violation immediately. Am I wrong on my interpretation of this? I typically follow the principle that if the ball deflects any way but backwards, it did not hit the back of the backboard.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1