The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 08, 2001, 11:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
I have to disagree with you, Mark. If B has six players on the court, it is a technical foul even though it may be the officials' fault.

NFHS 10-1-6: Team technical for "Having more than five squad members participating simultaneously."

Yes, the officials should have had better eye contact. In the end, however, if there are 6 on the court, it is B's responsibility. If you had a substitution of several players from both teams and you count incorrectly so there are 6 A players, are you going to pass on the technical foul for A because you counted wrong? I hope not.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1