The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 05, 2001, 09:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 127
I am looking for either a better explanation
or a validation of what I use.
When a player who saves a loose ball is carried off the court because of his momemtum and wants to come back in
to play the ball....
I hear players and coaches complaining that he can't come
back in and be first to touch the ball.
I know he can and I explain his legal return this way:
"He must have SOMETHING IN & NOTHING OUT!"
and of course he must return at approximately the same
spot he left.
Anyone respond to this differently (or better)? Thanks.
__________________
Barry "the ref" Alman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1