The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 08, 2001, 10:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally posted by devdog69
ok, I am going to lay my a** out to dry here. Without even bothering to look it up, I am going to ask a stupid question. A1 is inbounding the ball at the baseline in the frontcourt. A1 throws the ball high and A2 jumps tips the ball which goes into the backcourt. A1 subsequently retrieves this ball. Is this a backcourt violation? And why?
You have your answer from others so I'll just ask you a question. If you would have written “at the division line/mid court” would you have looked at your problem in the same way? While I have seen the type of muffed inbounds a few times from the baseline that you asked about I have seen it a good number of times from the division line. Would not call it there so wyou would not call it from the baseline.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1