BktBallRef |
Thu Dec 06, 2001 06:57pm |
Re: Can't believe this one!
Quote:
Originally posted by JeffRef
A1 is about to shoot 2 free throws. He is near the back of the circle when he receives the ball for his first throw. He steps up to the line to get ready...TWEET! Travelling, Violation. (I kid you not!)
I've been involved in basketball most of my 31 year life as a player, coach, and referee. Does anyone a little older know of this rule ever being in place? Where did he come up with this call?
|
He must have moved his pivot cheek! :D
|