The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 04, 2001, 10:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 185
Had this play today: Team A with the ball in their frontcourt. Pass goes into A1 on the low post. He passes the ball out to A2 at the top of the key but the ball sails over his head and into the backcourt. As the ball is rolling towards B's basket (no one has touched the ball since A1 passed it)and is in A's backcourt, A3 requests a time out. A still has team control and no violation had occured yet, so we grant A the time out. Of course B coach goes primal and I am sure it looked really bad but I think we had the right call. Comments?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1