The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 04, 2001, 11:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 110
Question

Here's my sitch.

Senior boys game.

We're shooting 2 free throws following a foult.

After the 2nd shot, (shot goes in), coach calls for a sub for the shooter. B1 already has possession of the ball for a throw-in. I refused the substitution, because I thought coach should have called it before the shooter had possesion of the ball for FT. Basically, I said "too late coach, next dead ball".

Was I right in this situation? NFHS rules please.

Ren
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1