The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Jan 26, 2000, 07:41pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Yahoo to BK
Red face

Honest, I've never done this before!

Boys V cross town rivals--1 point game--1 min to go--kid gets the ball on a bounce pass in the frontcourt out top (in the circle)--some confusion, defense is pressuring to start the 5 count, but they back off after two defenders collide--kid dribbles and I blew him for double dribble. I totally blew the call! I sold it well, but the crowd went nuts and my partners were in their areas and did not see. Anyway, the game goes to OT and the home team looses by 4. Sub-Varsity official who is doing an un-official evaluation comes in the dressing room after the game and said we called an excellent game. I asked him if I really did blow the call and he said yes! I have been kicking myself in the butt all day. My questions are:--How long does this sick feeling last? Is there anything I can do other than learn from the mistake? I have been calling for about 10 years and this is the first time I have ever "blown" one in a really tight and important game. HELP!
Old Wed Jan 26, 2000, 07:58pm
Official Forum Member

Thumbs up

Great that you realized your mistake.

By the next game you should be concentrating on it rather than dwelling on the past.

Work hard and it will pass.

Now for an expansion of your situation: