The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 04, 2001, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: Would 9-2-6 cover it

Quote:
Originally posted by Self
I found this one and thought it might cover it... " The thrower shall not touch the ball in the court before it touches or is touched by another player". If he grabs the ball through the net and throws to a teammate without going out of bounds isn't this exactly what he did. touch the ball in bounds before it touches another player... A violation..
No. This is addressing an OOB thrower who inbounds the ball and touches it prior to an inbound player touching it.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1