The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 03, 2001, 03:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
I say this is a violation. The throw-in starts when the ball is at the disposal of the inbounder (4-41-3). Once the throw-in starts, you could get A1 for a few different violations:

9-2-11 Note seems strongest: "The thrower may penetrate the plane provided he/she does not touch the inbounds area before the ball is released on the throw-in pass."

9-2-5: Player shall not carry the ball onto the court.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1