![]() |
Posession Arrow Change after T?
Boys AAU this past weekend. Visitors assistant coach is acessed a technical foul at halftime for continuing to argue a call after the half is over. Home team has the arrow. We shoot the technical to begin the second half and give the ball to the home team at the division line for the throw-in. As the ball is thrown in, I notice the table has turned the arrow and it is now pointing toward the visitors.
I don't think the arrow should have changed, but trying to referee, run, chew gum, and reason all at the same time is too much of a challenge for my old brain. Was I correct that the arrow should not have changed? I now think the throw-in was the result of a technical foul penalty and not an alternating posession. |
Quote:
But since this is AAU, I'm assuming NFHS rules. So the arrow should not have changed. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
jkjenning: do they have a shot clock?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
That's my thinking. Without a shot clock or a 10 second BC limit, this just opens things up to a real slow game. Not that I mind that, but it just seems odd. There aren't really many differences, but the one I can think of off the top of my head would be problematic without a shot clock, I think.
|
Quote:
|
What age group? Here, AAU is pretty much just 14 and under, and they're lucky to have bleachers.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43pm. |